Just Another Bug Hunt………………….

Posted: June 9, 2016 in Aliens, Incursion, Terminator, Zombicide

I have been fairly quite over the past few weeks, mainly down to the throat infection that I had back at the end of April returned with a vengeance. It has however lead to me playing a few games, and working on a few old projects.

First up I have had the opportunity to play a few games of  Incursion by Grind House Games, CMON: Zombicide, and finally River Horses: Terminator Genisys. All three can comfortably be played on my dinning room table, and so can be left set up over night if need be.

I have also been toying with Prodos Games Alien vs Predator, now as anyone who has been following this blog will know I backed the kickstarter project way back in November 2013. And Along the way it has had its ups and downs, however after playing it a few times last year it it has remained largely untouched since then. How ever in a moment of madness the other day I decided to go back and work on the models once more. Having painted the two types of alien included in the box last year, see hear

https://grailslair.wordpress.com/2015/07/10/theyre-coming-outta-the-walls-theyre-coming-outta-the-goddamn-walls/

I was left with both the predators (3) and the marines (5) to finish. Now I did start painting both last year but I was not pleased with the results, and so they have languished in their box for just under a year. However it has done me a favour, as their have been quite a few painting guides that have appeared on the internet over the months. And now I can safely say that I have nearly finished painting all the models from the AvP: The Hunt Begins set. I only have all the pouches and straps to do on the Marines and skulls on the predators left to do. And when they are done it will mean I have painted all the models in a starter set! something I have not done for many many years.

Hopefully I will be able to get some games in and give it another try.

I have also taken advantage of Prodos offer to order something from their webstore and get what ever models have been approved shipped with the order. This has however caused a little bit of out rage over paying for shipping again, but if memory serves me right I only paid £10.00 for shipping. And out of the “two” waves that I have had, both have costed more than £10.00 to send. Tracking shows that they are out for delivery today.

Leave a Reply

