Kickstarters…………………….

Posted: March 14, 2016 in Aliens, All Quiet On The Martian Front, Conan, Deadzone, Shadows Of Brimstone

Its time to take a look at the various KS projects that I have backed………

All Quite On The Martian Front: As I said in the last KS post AQOTMF is dead! I have recived to letters from the states (as have many backers) from the the US bankruptcy courts, which means I will get nothing as their is nothing left. At the moment I am unsure if I want to hold on to what I have or to part with it.

Shadows Of Brimstone: Wave 1.5 is on its way! (well it has been since the 29th of February) It seems to have been caught up at UK customs for about 10 days now hopefully their will be some progress soon.

Alien vs Predator: So as we came towards the end of February had anything turned up?  and what did Prodos do? drop a bomb shell that they had run out of plastic door bases, adding yet another delay in getting Wave 2 out of the door. On the 10th I sent a message to both of the Prodos emails. Saying “that I was not worried about the plastic stands, and if it would speed things up send my wave 2 with out them” After all I have 2 copies of the game from wave 1, and the third is only for the models. Low and behold the next day I received an email telling me my order has been partially sent. Lets see what happens.

Conan: Nothing new, but Monolith still post semi regular updates showing things like the layouts of the card components, prototype boxes, painted models, etc. Despite the project being delayed the guys at Monolith still take the time to show backers stuff.

Deadzone Infestation: Looks like the rulebook has only just gone to print, and mantic hope to get everything shipped by later this month. Hopefully this time things are better then the 1st edition.

Zombicide BP: Looks to be gearing up for dispatch in the next few weeks.

Warpath: Still sitting on the fence, I was hoping that DZ:I would arrive so that I could see what this new plastic is like. As it stands now I may well give it a miss.

Dropfleet Commander: Hawk Wargames have sown quite a few digital renders over the past month or so, with the space station catching my eye.

The Walking dead: As I said in the last KS post I was sitting on he fence with the WD game, but in the end I stuck with it. And in the end it raised $685.853, it did however suffer from Mantic not throwing loads of “shit” at the project as they have done before. However I threw $235.00 at the project, netting me the “something to fear” pledge as well as the Woodbury and Prison expansions, as well as the scenery booster. when the pledge manger comes out I will proberly add another $50 for the other 3 deluxe mats.

So with any luck this month should hopefully see 3 projects turn up Shadows Of Brimstone, Alien vs Predator, and Deadzone: Infestation.

With Zombicide: BP next month.

 

Leave a Reply

