The Last Models Of The Year…………….

Posted: December 31, 2015 in Space Wolves

So next year I intend to re-start my Space Wolves, as part of my 25 years of wargaming. Now it has been sometime since I painted any of of the warriors of the fang.

It was way back in the early 2000`s and was done with a mixture of the newer plastic and the older metal models. Things have however come along way since then, with most of the models now being made in plastic.

Now I did pick up some models a few years ago from eBay that will form the basis of my army, now with a little work (repositioning a few arms) I can make them work.

I have however done two “test” models

DSCN0806The one on the left has been painted over a white undercoat while the one on the right over a black undercoat. Both were painted using the same colours

Base coat: Russ Grey.

Wash: Nuln Oil.

Dry Brushed: With Russ Grey, Fenrisian Grey, and Etherium Blue.

Now I prefer the one with the white undercoat as the colour has come out more or less the blue/grey colour I want. As opposed to the one on the right which could pass as a Horus Heresy era model

Comments
  1. […] The Last Models Of The Year……………. […]

Leave a Reply

