Kickstarters……………………………………………

Posted: October 6, 2015 in Judge Dredd, Kickstarters, Necromunda

Its time for an update on the various Kick starter projects that I have backed.

All Quite On The Martian Front: So after last weeks up date, the guys behind AQOTMF posted another update. What It boils down to is the gift certificate (for the Overseer and Goliath models) will have free shipping and will also be sent to Renedra in the UK. Meaning their will be no import tax.

Shadows Of Brimstone: Wave 1.5 shipping went live on the Flying Frog website, the tail end of last week. At a cost of $125.00 (about £83.00) for anyone outside of the USA. Now a lot of backers are moaning about the cost of shipping, saying that they can get it cheaper. I have taken the plunge and paid for it, now I just have to wait till December!

Aliens vs Predator: Picture of the add-on packaging have been posted over on Facebook (yes Fox have said that backers HAVE to have retail packaging).

Afterlife: Wave 2 turned up, and I have checked everything out and its fine. Hopefully I can get some pictures up this week.

Conan: Picture have been posted of the pre-production plastics and they look fantastic

Blood Rage: Arrived the other day.

Deadzone  Infestation: Nothing new here at the moment, Mantic have started another KS project for Warpath (their mass battles game). I have backed Warpath but I may well change my pledge down to $1 and just pick and choose the bits that I want. As between the two Deadzone games I have enough models its only going to be the new plastics that I am after.

Zombicide Black Plague: Pledge manger is out just need to figure out what I want.

I have been working on some Judge Dredd models and am currently cracking my way through 15 judges, I have ordered some resin “urban” bases from eBay that I am waiting to turn up to finish them off.

I have also started up another blog called Tales From The Underhive.

https://talesfromtheunderhive.wordpress.com/

Which I will use on a semi regular basis to chronicle my work on the Necromunda game. Hopefully I will be able to use it to track my progress!

Leave a Reply

