Turf War!…………………………………………………………………

Posted: September 30, 2015 in Judge Dredd, Necromunda

Many many moons ago I started to read the 2000AD comic, and it would begin to shape my future in wargaming.

When I first started wargaming I only knew of Games Workshop and of their ranges (I also knew about dungeons and dragons but only as an RPG) but then over the years I have found many many other interesting ranges from different company’s. But in the beginning it was just little ole GW and their 40k range that drew me in.

It would be a few years later that Necromunda would be released on the unsuspecting public, and it would be the game that got my attention for the longest. Now its fair to say that Necromunda was (and still is) one of my favorite games ever. I have played in 3 or 4 campaigns and have played most of the official 10 gangs that were released.

Now I don’t know what it is that draws me back to Necromunda but every so often I feel the need to dust off the old models and have a game. This time it has come from painting the Judges and Street Gang from the Judge Dredd Miniatures Game that I got the other week. The only thing I can put it down to is seeing the gang rise (or fall) to great heights. Its a shame that the 2nd edition never got completed before GW pulled the plug, I know the rule book was re-released as Necromunda: Underhive, but the old Outlanders supplement never got finished. And for me Outlanders was a major part of the game (especially when you got outlawed!). I still have most of my Necromunda models stored away in cases, and I have all the Gang war, Fanatic and Necromunda magazines.

Maybe its time to give it another blast? or should I try INQ28?

Leave a Reply

