When Things Go Wrong………………………………………………….

Posted: June 24, 2015 in Aliens, Incursion

I seem to be stuck at the bottom of a pit, and am struggling to get out off it!

Over the past few weeks I have struggled to to get anything completed.

Take the Fenris bases I ordered the other week for AvP, the first thing I did was wash them in warm soapy water and let them dry. After undercoating them and painting them up, I decided to add some yellow and black hazard stripes to brake up the colours. After painting the areas with Averland Sunset, I applied some low tack fine line tape to make the stripes. And then painted out the black areas, and left them to dry. I then removed the tape and that’s when disaster struck, as I removed the tape the paint peeled off all the way back to the bear base. Now If it had been just one or two bases I could have understood it but it was all twenty three that I was working on.

Then their is the camouflage that I was painting on some test models, I just cannot get it right it just looks a mess! So they will end up in the pot to be striped with the Fenris bases.

Another thing is I have been reading the same book for the last three weeks (most books only last me a week)  I have read several of the chapters more than once as I either miss bits or it just does not make sense. I don’t want to “not” finish the book as it it will bug me even more than it is now!

I have even tryed playing Aliens: Colonial Marines computer game (which I like, and have completed) but again I just cannot get on with it at the moment.

Like I said at the beginning of the post I am really struggling with any form of model making, what ever I touch goes wrong.

Kickstater wise nothing has been seen of AvP (no reports of anyone receiving their copy) and Incursion has started to appear with some EU backers (mine is properly at the bottom of the pile as I had a low backer number)

Speaking of Kickstarters,I may well have to brake out Zombicide and have a few games of that…………………………………………

Leave a Reply

