A new Toy?………………………………………..

Posted: May 21, 2015 in Warhammer 40000

Recently I have seen a number of posts on various forums about using ultra sonic cleaners to strip paint from models. Now I have loads of models that need re-doing many from when my ex-wife kicked me out. The main culprit being my Imperial Guard who suffered the most damaged! So I decided to take the plunge and pick up a ultra sonic cleaner, Now I am not talking about one that you can put a few bits of jewellery in, what I needed would need to take a Baneblade! in the end I picked up one with a 6.5ltr tank, which set me back £95.00.

Below are the results.

DSCN0652As you can see I have only done half of it (the tank has the length but not the width) but as you can see after 1 hour and 30 mins this was the end result (a few bits needed brushing with an old tooth brush). Now to say it saved me time by not having to stand their scrubbing fairy power spray off. Now I started off using dettol, but moved on to using water and a small amount of Simple Green Crystal.

Now on to the rest of my Tanks……………………………………………………..

Leave a Reply

