Urban Warfare Part 7…………

Posted: May 14, 2015 in Adeptus Mechanicus, Cities Of Death, terrain

As I said in my last post “scatter” terrain for my urban set up in the form of some OOP Forgeworld pieces and the OOP CoD barricades. In total I have done 11 pieces which brake down as follows.

DSCN0633 DSCN0632

The first five are the OOP Forgeworld, City Fight Barricades (left picture) and Warhammer 40000 Barricades set 2 (right picture). Its a shame that forge world stopped selling their terrain as some of it is rather nice.

DSCN0638 DSCN0640

DSCN0635Then with have the Cites Of Death Urban Barricades, Which were released at the same time as the CoD book (2006). I have also spent some time working on the large cathedral that I showed back at the beginning of April see

https://grailslair.wordpress.com/2015/04/09/the-long-weekend-and-the-short-week/

As I said the model broke in half when I lifted it off its base. After replacing all the floor tiles with the sheets from the modular movement trays from GW, It made the section above the arch stronger.

DSCN0575 DSCN0576 As you can see from the above two pictures, the weak point of the arch. Also looking back at it it now the floor tiles were the wrong choice and in my eyes make it look to much like some industrial workshop.

DSCN0648 DSCN0649

The new floors however make it look more like a cathedral, and have made a much stronger “join” than before. I am tempted to add a few wall sections to the back of the two towers.

DSCN0630

DSCN0623 DSCN0624

DSCN0620

Comments

Leave a Reply

