The Greatest Show In The Galaxy……………………………..

Posted: April 24, 2015 in Adeptus Mechanicus, terrain, Warhammer 40000

So its the day before Salute 2015, and a some months ago I made the decision not to go!

After last year where I spent £54.00 on getting their (2 train tickets and 2 tickets to get in) and £25.00 on bits, so this year I decided to give it a miss!

Instead I have used the money on-line to buy a few bits

Codex Eldar Craftworlds + Datacards. (I have not had an Eldar army since 2nd edition!)

Promethium Relay Pipes. (saves me from making some from scratch!)

Onagar Dunecrawler. (some fire power for the Skitarii!)

The past week or so I have been plagued by the same cold virus that I had back in February, I have been given more antibiotics from the doctor but only time will tell. This has however lead to a slow down on my my Knights and Skitarii.

I have however,

Started weathering the Knight Paladin and working on the base.

Started building my second Knight, which has involved lots of cutting.

Assembled and under coated 10 Skitarii.

Now lets paint some Skitarii……………………..

Leave a Reply

