Gripped By the Black Rage part 2………………………………………

Posted: March 23, 2015 in Aliens, All Quiet On The Martian Front, Deadzone, Incursion, Orks, terrain, Zombicide

The other week I was gripped by by a nasty cold, which has knocked me back a few days. But I have still been able to do some painting (it has just taken me a little bit longer) But in the end I did manage to get the 13 ruined buildings painted up to a “gaming Standard”, weathering the ruins will have to wait until the weather warms up!

I have also started to add to my Ork army in the form of some new (plastic) Grotz and Runtherds (to replace my battered old metal models), as well as the new (plastic) Painboy and Mekboy, some (plastic) stormboyz (again to replace my metal models) and Grukk Face Ripper (from the Stormclaw boxed set).

I have also received from Secret Weapon/ Mantic games my “damaged” urban streets, that I purchased from the left over stock that Mantic had in the UK. Hopefully I will be able to set them up later in the week and get some pictures posted.

Speaking of Mantic last Friday they started their new Kick-starter project Deadzone: Infestation. After a roaring start $154.803 was raised in the first day, however the past few days have been rather stagnant with the total now sitting at $170.106. This may be due to the rather boring stretch goals, 5 extra pathfinders, 5 extra veer myn, the pathfinder D.O.G unit, some extra plastic scenery accessories, and Blaine on a jet bike. I have backed it only because I like the Veer-myn, but unless things pick up I shall be backing out of the project!

Also on the Kick-starter front

Zombicide S3: Has landed at the distribution hub in Germany, and should be with me in the next few weeks!

Incursion: Has landed in the USA and is being sorted and sent to West Wind in the UK. Hopefully the wait is nearly over!

Shadows Of Brimstone: No news.

Aliens vs Predator: Things seem to be moving along slowly.

All Quite On The Martian Front: No real news.

Afterlife: Things are progressing well, with some of the smaller pledges going out (mine is one of the largest, along with 51 others!) The anvil guys are offering pick up at Salute 2015, but this year I am giving it a miss. It ends up costing me nearly £70 (me and the wife) to go, and last year I picked up next to nothing!

Leave a Reply

