Tablescapes Wargames tiles…………………………………..

Posted: February 19, 2015 in terrain

So after the cock up that lead to not enough tiles (5472 to be exact) being made for the kickstarter, My tiles finally arrived on Monday this week.

But I only got round to opening the box last night, and somewhere along the lines their has been a huge cock up……………………………………………………….

Maybe its best if I start at the beginning.

Way back in April 2013 I backed the Tablescapes project, for two x 16 tile urban sets one “clean” and one “damaged” as well as two 8 tile expansions again one “clean” and one “damaged”.

The project was funded in May 2013, and was due to start shipping in October 2013. However their were a number problems with the manufacturing and the shipping date slipped into 2014. And final started to ship in October 2014 (November for the UK/EU) then the bomb shell was dropped that not enough sets (342) had been made and their would be shortages and some backers would not get their pledges until Q1 2015.

Well I was one of the unlucky ones, and with my tiles finally turning up I opened the box…………………………….

Inside was the 16 “clean” urban tiles  in their card storage box  (which the handle broke when I picked it up!), 8 x mixed urban tiles, 16 x Forgotten city tiles, and 8 x Rolling fields tiles.

Out of everything I ordered only the 16 x “clean” urban tiles are right! The packing list tells me that I have ordered

16 “clean” urban tiles  and 8 x mixed urban tiles expansion.

And

16 x rolling fields tiles and 8 x rolling fields tiles expansion.

I have sent Secret Weapon Miniatures a message via the KS page to ses what can be done about the problem!

Comments

Leave a Reply

