The End Of The Road, For This Year Part 3………………

Posted: January 1, 2015 in Afterlife, All Quiet On The Martian Front, Blood angels, Chaos, Cities Of Death, Deadzone, Incursion, Lord Of The Rings, Mars Attacks, Shadows Of Brimstone, The Hobbit, Tyranids, Zombicide

This year has been a mixed bag for my hobby.
I started by rebooting my Tyranids and Chaos Space Marine Iron Warriors, as well as working on some Black Templars space marines and Chaos Daemons. With the closer of my local gaming club, I had to bring my cities of death terrain and realm of battle boards back home. This in turn lead to a reboot of my CoD terrain invoking some new pieces (to replace some that were damaged) and a new lick of paint! This lead to my Blood Angels and Orks taking to the battlefield once again. All quite on the martian front showed up the tail end of June, I assembled quite a bit of my 1st wave but my health took a u-turn and I spent the best part of 2 months in hospital. When I came out I got into Zombicide (one of the old gaming group brought a copy in to hospital for me to try). The last few months have been taken back up with AQOTMF.

Next we move to kick-starter projects, and what can I say? Well in a nut shell of the 14 projects (4 are from this year) I have backed since 2013, only 3 have been fully shipped!
Of the rest well,
Deadzone: waiting on wave 3.
Tablescapes: giant cock up, waiting for re supply.
All Quite: waiting for wave 3..
Incusion: things are progressing slowly.
Mars Attacks: waiting on HB book and missing items.
Shadows of Brinstone: waited 4 months for wave 1, going to be another 12 before I see wave 2.
Aliens vs Predator: looks to be another cock up.
Both zombicide S3 and afterlife have only finished in the last 6 months and so their is nothing to say about them!

movie wise I have only seen 1 film at the cinema, The Hobbit: The Battle Of Five Armies. It was a good film and an excellent finisher for the trilogy, but was let down in two parts (I will not say what parts for those that have not seen it) but hopefully the extended edition will sort them out. Watching TBOFA has made me want to watch the other 2 Hobbit films as well as the LOTRs trilogy (just got return of the king left).

As I said before my health took a turn for the worse in the summer, this in turn has lead to me not working since. This In turn has lead to me “thinning” my collection out via eBay and some of the Facebook groups, I still have along way to go with loads to get rid of!

Looking towards next year I plan to set some goals……………

Leave a Reply

