Trench Warfare! Part 2……………………….

Posted: November 27, 2014 in All Quiet On The Martian Front, terrain

The other day I finished the master for my HMG trench section and made the mold from RTV silicon, and left it overnight to set. Then yesterday I removed the master from the mold and did some test pieces, then this morning I cleaned all the parts up with my bench mounted belt sander.

IMG_2249 IMG_2250As you can see the HMG team bases fit in their nicely, and the join up well with the others pieces that I have bought (and made). I have rinsed all the parts in warm soapy water to clean them up and they are now drying out.

Leave a Reply

