That’s it man, game over man, game over!…………………………

Posted: November 29, 2013 in Aliens, Deadzone, terrain

Well the roller-coaster ride of AvP finished last night, and well it went higher than I thought it would. After a rather rocky start with many ups and downs, I decided to stick with it till the end. In the final day £78.066 was raised along with 405 new backers, which meant that the 2000 backers goal was pushed aside with 2094 backers in total.

The grand total  raised was £379.141 braking 4 more stretch goals and as we were so close to the 5th prodos have allowed that one to be unlocked as well. I have to admit that when it hit £165.000 I had my doubts that the queen would be unlocked, then 2 days ago it was unlocked and as far as I was concerned that was what i had wanted most from the KS.

I started with a pledge of £275.00 “Get to the chopper” on day one, then mid point on the campaign I added £3.00 to get the Sergeant model taking me up to £278.00. Then at the beginning of the week I decided to add another pledge of £75.00 for the pledge “we’re in the pipe, five by five”.  The basic boxed set contains £100.00 worth of models + £55.00 worth of add ons and free models. Now all I have to do is figure out what else I want with the £253.00 credit and £45.00 worth of free add ons……………..

I have also backed another KS by a company called Battle-systems who make a nice 3d  sci-fi complex that could be used in DeadZone or as Hadley’s  hope…………

5582c9eef9470c78a1e350a68a90125d_large

Leave a Reply

