The Problem With KickStarters Part 2……………..

Posted: November 27, 2013 in Aliens, Rogue Trooper, SpineSpur, terrain

The problems with KIckstarters continue. In the past week, I have had 2 updates this week saying about delays. The first one has been pushed back to January next year and the other is a delay of a few weeks due to problems with printing of the rule book. Another saying that the list of items has had to be changed, due to high production costs. This has left me with the problem that half of what I will be buying will be no good to me. Now if I had know this in the first place I would not have backed the project, but it’s to late now.
Then their is the rogue trooper saga. I still have not seen a refund, but now they have a new sculptor on board who reckons he will have 3 rogue models made by the middle of December (yawn). So we will have to see what happens.

Shadows of Brimstone finished high with $1.341.305 in the final day 6 more stretch goals were broken adding 10 more models to the total. 4 more add ons were also added, adding 2 decks of cards and 5 more models to the total. I think that the next stretch goal would have been broken but a number of “trolls” hooked on to the campaign and pulled out in the last few minutes.

AvP finishes tommorow night and is currently sitting at £269.963 again this campaign has been hit by “trolls” who wait for the stretch goal to be hit before pulling their funding. I am still sitting on the fence but I have upped my pledge (so I can grab a second boxed set, which was sweetened by the last update). So let’s see what happens with AvP…………..

Leave a Reply

