They stole it from us. Sneaky little hobbitses…………….

Posted: November 20, 2013 in Lord Of The Rings, The Hobbit

This time last year I was gearing up to move, I was also getting ready for the Hobbit film by restarting my Lord Of The Rings collection. Many of the models that I had painted had become chipped, so all of them headed of into the pot of paint stripper to be stripped. Games workshop released a new version of the LotR game, and re-branded as The Hobbit. I managed to paint a quite a few models but before long the project stalled!

Roll on the other day and I watched the extended edition of the The Hobbit, and I once again got the bug to paint the models. Now I have not had a copy of White Dwarf since May this year so I had no idea of what had been released, so I took a peak at the GW website. 12 new sets of models have been released since May and most of them are single figure blisters. But once again we are treated to 3 different  Finecast versions of Bilbo and Gollum, now don’t get me wrong I do like some of them (Bilbo jumping the tree stump being my favourite)

So after searching the internet I found a painting guide for the goblins from goblin town from the boxed set. after cleaning and undercoating up 20 of them I began painting………….

Leave a Reply

