We Are The Superior Beings, You Will Obey Us………………..

Posted: July 25, 2013 in 7TV, Doctor Who
Tags:

When I started repainting my Doctor Who models a few years ago, I started with the classic “invasion” Cybermen.  Along with the Daleks they are two of the most iconic Doctor Who villains.

The Cybermen just needed the bases finished off (which i have now done, its only taken a 18 months). The next models to be done were the Daleks in the classic grey and black scheme from Genesis Of The Daleks. My only problem was painting the black “globes” on the model (all 56 of them) and when you have somewhere between 40 and 50 of them, it can be a little bit boring.

The idea was that my Daleks would be split into three groups which were

Grey and black.

White and gold.

And bronze and gold.

Having battled my way through the grey and black, i set my sights on the White and Gold. Well things did not go to plan each model would have to have 2 coats to get a good coverage, so in the end i gave up on the idea and work on some Sea devils.

But today i have found a video on You Tube that solves my problem, it so simple that I cannot believe it. I’ve ordered some tube now i just have to wait for it to turn up…………..

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

