Kickstarter Campaigns………..

Posted: May 6, 2013 in Armageddon, Cities Of Death, Judge Dredd, Modeling, Necromunda, Rogue Trooper, SpineSpur, terrain

Wow 4 months of the year have flown by and we are now in may, if any one knows what had happened to the last 4 months please tell me.
Any way I seem to have gotten the kickstarter bug that has been flying around. I have backed the secret weapon miniatures tablescapes gaming table at the wargamer level, which allows me to have 2 sets of 16 tiles. Which is enough to make a 8 x 4 gaming table.
Now I know that i already own 2 sets of the realm of battle board from GW, but the main reason for getting the SWM set is the fact that it is a urban set up, and I do love a good city fight.

Next up is mantic games deadzone, now I have to confess I have never been a fan of mantics stuff. Out of the sci fi models that they make only the veer-myn models stuck me as my favourites. But after I saw the deadzone table at salute I was hooked.

Also coming next week (fingers crossed) is All Quite On The Martian Front, which is loosely based on H G Wells book war of the worlds (it’s set in the USA rather than the UK) but that has been coming since march…………….

Leave a Reply

