Drokk I’ve Had The Cursed Earth Lurgy……………

Posted: March 6, 2013 in Judge Dredd, Rogue Trooper
Tags: ,

Since last Saturday I have been struck down with a nasty flu bug, normally they only effect me for a day but this one has gripped hold of me for 4 days. It has given me the time to catch up on my large pile of Blu-Ray films to watch. Painting models has been out of the question which is a pain.

I’ve ordered my tickets for salute 2013 at ExCeL in London on the 2oth of April. I did not go last year and the year before was a waste of time, hopefully this year will be better.

On a side note The Rogue Trooper kickstarter seems to have hit a brick wall this time last week it had achieved over £19.000, now the total has dropped down to £17.625. Which is a shame as mongoose really cleaned up with the JD kickstarter, but they seem very quite with the RT kickstarter.

When you take into account it has been running for 25 day and it has had 5 updates, none of which show any new models.

We get to see these lovely 3D tanks, staff cars, etc. But going by mongooses track record and looking on their forums the manta tank for JD is way over due, at one stage they said chirstmas (just not what year).

unless things change drasticly in the next few days I may well end up cancelling my pledge

Leave a Reply

