The End Of The Road, For This Year……………….

Posted: December 31, 2012 in Heavy Gear, Incursion, Lord Of The Rings, The Hobbit, Warhammer 40000

As 2012 draws to a close I thought it was time to look back at the past year.
Gaming wise I have got in a quite a few games this year, more so than in 2011. I have invested in GW’s new paint set and in two sets of the realm of battle boards. I have also rekindled my Lord Of The Rings models who have been neglected for far to long, and hopefully 2013 will allow me to crack on with them and the new Hobbit range. I have already purchased Escape From Goblin Town starter set as well as the trolls, hunter orcs, and hunter orcs on fell wargs.
On the 40k front I have slowly begun to drift away from the whole range, this is partly due to the fact I do not like the new format of books and also some of the newer models being released. I hate to say it but I think my 40k days are drawing to an end, in fact the last models I bought were some finecast tyranid bone swords and a space wolves cyberwolf and that was back in June…………..
I have also dabbled with incursion from Grindhouse Games, Force On Force from Ambush Alley Games, and Heavy Gear from Dream pod Nine.

Movie wise I have only seen 3 films at the cinema this year all of the have been in 3D.
1st up was the Avengers Assemble back in may and well its been coming for a long time but it was worth it.
Next was Men In Black 3 in July and again its been a long time but

well worth the wait.
Last up was the Hobbit released a few weeks ago, and again its been worth the wait. Some people are moaning about the film but at the end of the day it is Peter Jackson’s version of the the book turned into a film, exactly the same as Lord Of The Rings.

Home life I have done one of the things I have always wanted to do, go to Orlando, Florida. And I have to say I loved it, my job takes me across Europe and I have been to quite as few different country’s on holiday but have never said I would like to go their again. But Orlando I shall be heading back to in 2014.
Me and my partner have also got our own place, it needs some work done to it but its better than where we were and it has a garden…………

So to sum up 2012 has been better than 2011 hopefully 2013 will be even better. So to all who read this have a Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

