Hobbits,Dwarves,Elves……………………..

Posted: November 14, 2012 in Lord Of The Rings
Tags:

November is nearly half way through, and it is getting closer to my move date which is the 23rd. I’ve been away on and off over the past few weeks, but I have managed to pick up a few bargains from eBay including 2 small Hobbits armies, loads of Uruk Hai, armoured Elves, Dwarves  the list goes on. And with a month until The Hobbit hits the cinemas all of the Mines Of Moria boxed sets have gone from GW are we going to get a new boxed set in time for Xmas…………..

On another note Maelstrom Games have gone down the pan, now i have been using them for years and have never had a problem with them. But in the past few months people have been complaining very loudly on the various forums. Now i bought several things from their super stock clearance sale and as with normal they turned up within a week. But an order I had placed for the new codex chaos space marines had been processing for over a month, several phone calls and emails none of which were answered made me claim my money back through pay pal.

But it seems quite a few people were not so lucky………

At the moment people are blaming Maelstrom games and Wayland Games who bought the debt owed by Maelstrom. Now I have used Wayland games before and well the service was not the best in the world, I ordered 5 models from them all were “in” stock. 2 days later I had a email saying 4 of the 5 models were “out” of stock, but still showed “in” stock on the website. It then took 12 days for them to post 1 model from their warehouse which was less than 2 miles from where I live.

Oh well looks like i will be going back to paying full price for my models……………………………..

Leave a Reply

