You Shall Not Pass……………………..

Posted: October 8, 2012 in Lord Of The Rings
Tags:

I spent most of last week sorting out my large collection of wargames models. It was no easy task, but it needed to be done.

As when I move at the end of November, I do not want to have to take it all with me. I have been quite ruthless most if not all of my Warhammer 40000 armies are safe, But most of my WHFB armies will be going. Along my journey of sorting things out I came across my Lord Of The Rings models, these guys have not seen the light of day for 3 years. I used to have them on display in my old house, they were one of the few ranges that my ex-wife would allow (every other space was filled with resin statues of teddy bears).

But as with most of my models time has not been kind to them in fact most of them have been chipped and some have lost their weapons. I was going to sell them on eBay along with the rest of my collection, but I have decided not to get rid of them and am going to strip them of paint and start again

Leave a Reply

