And Now For Something Different……………

Posted: July 9, 2012 in Incursion, Secrets of the third reich
Tags: , , , ,

Over the weekend I decided it was time for my yearly sort out, Every so often I have a fit of madness? and have a sort out. This time a large selection of warhammer books have bit the dust and are heading for the local charity store.

While sorting things out I came across my copy of Force on Force, and have always fancied doing a modern army (or two). I did start some USMC from Afghanistan last year but they were not the best painted models i have ever done. As I have never painted a 20mm model before, But I will give these guys another shot.

Next I came across Secrets Of The Third Reich a game set in a weird war 2 setting, And a board game called Incursion which is based in the SOTR universe. I have always had a soft spot for this game ever since it was released some years ago. But it was  not until Incursion was released that I got any models in the form of the APE suits and zombies. Incursion in case you are wondering is much like Space Hulk and seems to be great fun (I’ve never played it). But again I will give this another shot at some stage and would love to build a 3D board (I’m thinking about it now)

Now at some stage I need to get  listing on eBay…………..

Comments
  1. BIG RICH says:

    I’ve been enjoying Secrets of the Third Reich and Incursion.

Leave a Reply

