Planes, Planes And More Planes

Posted: May 28, 2012 in Orks, space marine, Space Wolves, Tyranids
Tags: , ,

So the new copy of White Dwarf has just dropped through the door. And inside are 3 new flyers for 40k, The Ork Bommer, The Necron Doom/Nightscythe and The Space Marine Stormtalon.

Now don’t get me wrong I like all 3 kits, with the Ork Bommer being my favourite. The Doom/Nightscythe reminds me of the Cylon raider from Battlestar Galactica and the Stormtalon reminds me of an old GI Joe toy that i had many years ago when I was younger.

Out of the 3 kits the Ork Bommer will be added to my growing waaargh at some stage, the Storm talon may get added. But at the moment it is only codex chapters that can use it, so its no good with the Blood Angels or Space Wolves. And at the moment I have no plans in restarting my Necron army, well not yet………..

I have also picked up a Tyranid Tyrannofex/Tervigon from eBay for the small amount of  £22.00. The model is only part made (the main body has been glued together).

All in all since my last post I have done 0% painting but have cleaned up 5 Grey Hunters for my Space Wolves.

And for the next few weeks I will get nothing done as I’m off on holiday for the 1st time in years. When I return I shall be finshing off my Tyranids and starting on the Wolves of Russ………….

Leave a Reply

