It’s Here…………

Posted: April 10, 2012 in Warhammer 40000
Tags:

Well the other week I took the plunge and ordered the new citadel paint set all 145 of them. And I was hoping that it would turn up on Saturday, so that I could spend 3 days farting around with them. But as with all best plans it did not turn up.

Roll on a few hours ago and I have a knock at the door. And so its here all 145 pots, well 142 as I have 1 missing, 1 half full and 1 with no label. The half full one and the one with no label will have to go back to GW and i will have to get a replacement for the missing one.

Overall I am pleased with the set but it will be a few weeks before I get a chance to try it out. My only problems with the set are.

1. why send the set out in a separate box which was strapped to the main box? Some of the paints were on their sides or upside down, which leads me to.

2. Some of the lids were not screwed on properly, Which could have lead to some spillage in the box.

I also ordered the new painting guide  which looks great for beginners and veterans alike, hopefully I will pick up some new tricks

Leave a Reply

