The Lure Of Chaos.

Posted: February 8, 2012 in Chaos

Well as  temperatures in the UK struggle to get above freezing, I have been busy working out the colours for my Emperors children space marines. I did try to recreate my old colours but for some reason I ended up with a lighter colour than the old ones, So i have taken the plunge and started a full repaint.

As they stand at the moment they are as follows,

Undercoat: chaos black

Pink Armour:

Base coat of  skull white and tentacle pink (1 to 1 mix).

Followed by a coat of tentacle pink.

Wash of warlock purple (3 parts water to 1 paint mix).

Dry-brushed coat of tentacle pink.

Followed by a dry-brush of   tentacle pink and skull white (2 to 1 mix).

Another  dry-brush of   tentacle pink and skull white (1 to 1 mix)

A final dry-brush of skull white.

Last up a wash of warlock purple (3 parts water to 1 paint mix).

The last wash takes away the chalkiness of the white away from the pink and gives another depth to the armour. Now that I have written this down if I ever need it again I have it.

Leave a Reply

