Snow

Posted: February 6, 2012 in Chaos

So Saturday night saw vast amounts of white stuff fall from the skies, Out side looks like  Fenris home of the space wolves. And where was I staying with friends, Just my luck I could have spent all of yesterday painting away. But I like many, spent most of yesterday battling my way home back to the comfort of my own home.

I did have the opportunity to think about some of the other wargames ranges i have tried over the years like Warmachine/Hordes, Flames Of War, Starship Troopers, Urban War, Warzone the list goes on. And I tried to figure out how comes I keep coming back to the 40k universe.

And I Have come to the conclusion that it all boils do to the simple reason that I just do. I don’t agree with some of the decisions that GW make and I do not agree with their pricing structure. But I do like the models and I do like the background, some of their stuff may be overpriced.  But at the end of the day I find that thanks to the background of the 40k universe and the range of products that go with it, Novels, Audio Books, Etc it all adds to it.

When I first got started all those years ago background was few and far between now 20 odd years later the amount of background is a hell of a lot more.

Each race now has its own detailed chapters,septs,craftworld etc.

Each race has its own special characters.

Each race also has details of their homeworlds.

The books are designed to give you ideas about creating your armies, But now its time for me to grab my paint brush and get to work.

Leave a Reply

